Song of The Day

For my first song of the day post, I thought I would throw it back a little to Muse’s fourth album which came out in 2004. Keeping with the four theme here I’ve decided to let Muse’s fourth track on this album have the honor of being featured in my first song of the day post. That’s right, “Sing For Absolution,” has taken this spot. With lyrics like this how could it not hold this title?

“Tiptoe to your room
A starlight in the gloom
I only dream of you
And you never knew.”

I’ve only recently listened to this track to be quite honest. I just never made the time for it. I have of course listened to the album “Absolution,” however when this track would roll around I never listened to it. However, I did manage to give it 4 minutes and 55 seconds of my time just the other day and boy am I glad I did. With Matthew Bellamy at the helm of it all in this song, how could I not? This song has a bit of an erie side to it,  but once Bellamy belts into the chorus of “sing for absolution” you will get hooked. His charming vocals will suck you in every time. So please, learn from my mistakes of putting this song off and recognize it for what it truly is: a grand song.

Cheers,

Gundy

 

For your pleasure and ease of listening to it…

Leave a Reply

